PSL 2021: Here’s the schedule of Karachi’s Kings’ remaining matches

Karachi Kings team celebrates after taking a wicket. Photo: File

Defending champions Karachi Kings will resume their Pakistan Super League (PSL) campaign against the Multan Sultans on June 12 in Abu Dhabi.

The Kings are currently placed on top of the league table due to the high run rate. The Imad Wasim-led side has played five matches, out of which it has won three and lost two.

The Karachi team currently has six points to its name.

Read more: Here’s the updated squad of Karachi’s Kings for remaining matches

Earlier today, the PSL schedule was released after fans were eagerly anticipating the return of the league. It should be recalled that the tournament was abruptly suspended due to the coronavirus pandemic in early March.

These matches were initially planned to be played from June 1 in Karachi but a sudden spike in COVID-19 cases in the country last month forced the National Command and Operations Centre (NCOC) to deny the PCB permission to hold these matches.

The PCB then planned to move the matches to the UAE, and for the matches to be played on the same dates. However, that didn’t come to fruition as according to the initial plan, the remainder of the tournament was supposed to be kicked off from June 5 and then June 7 was the date decided by the board.

Read more: Skippers all geared up for the remaining PSL 6 matches

After a lot of suspense and delay, June 9 was confirmed as the final date.

Issues like visa delays, permission to land for chartered flights and quarantine protocols were the major obstacles faced by the cricket board.

However, now the PSL is good to go and here’s the schedule for the Karachi Kings:

Date Against Time
June 10 Multan Sultans 6pm PST, 5pm UAE time
June 14 Islamabad United 9pm PST, 8pm UAE time
June 15 Peshawar Zalmi 11pm PST, 10pm UAE time
June 17 Lahore Qalandars 11pm PST, 10pm UAE time
June 19 Quetta Gladiators 6pm PST, 5pm UAE time
June 21 Qualifier (1 v 2) 6pm PST, 5pm UAE time
June 21 Eliminator 1 (3 v 4) 11pm PST, 10pm UAE time
June 22 Eliminator 2 (loser Qualifier v winner Eliminator 1) 9pm PST, 8pm UAE time
June 24 Final 9pm PST, 8pm UAE time

Source link

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: